Gareth Southgate Names England 26-Man Squad for Euro 2024

Gareth Southgate Names England 26-Man Squad for Euro 2024

England manager Gareth Southgate has confirmed his final 26-man squad for EURO 2024, with Jack Grealish and Harry Maguire being the headline absentees.

Southgate explained that Maguire’s inclusion would have disrupted the balance of the squad, even though he may have been fit to play.

As for Grealish, despite an impressive cameo in a recent match, he won’t be part of the traveling party.

Southgate emphasized the depth of attacking options available to England, making the selection process challenging.

James Maddison and Curtis Jones were also left out of the squad. Here’s the full England squad for Euro 2024:


  • Jordan Pickford (Everton)
  • Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace)
  • Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)


  • Lewis Dunk (Brighton)
  • Joe Gomez (Liverpool)
  • Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace)
  • Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa)
  • Luke Shaw (Manchester United)
  • John Stones (Manchester City)
  • Kieran Trippier (Newcastle)
  • Kyle Walker (Manchester City)


  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Conor Gallagher (Chelsea)
  • Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United)
  • Declan Rice (Arsenal)
  • Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace)


  • Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)
  • Jarrod Bowen (West Ham)
  • Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Anthony Gordon (Newcastle)
  • Harry Kane (Bayern Munich)
  • Cole Palmer (Chelsea)
  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  • Ivan Toney (Brentford)
  • Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).